• 1907

    Vanita Vishram was established on 15th May, 1907 and on the auspicious day of “Akhatrij” by two widows, namely, Smt. Bajigauri D. Munshi and Smt. Shivgauri K. Gajjar. They founded the “Ashram” with their valuable savings of Rs. 2000.

  • 1911

    A Formal Trust was established.

  • 1915

    The ashram building was built in Surat.

  • 1916

    Vanita Vishram Training College was established in Mumbai.

  • 1950

    Training College with hostel facilities was established in Surat .

  • 1961

    Sir Vithaldas Damodardas Thackersey Girls High School was started in Surat .

  • 1972

    Sheth P.T. Mahila College of Arts and Home Science was started in Surat .

  • 1977

    Late Smt. Parvatiben Desai Vidhyakunj Pre-Primary School was started in Surat . Dr. Premlilaben Vitthaldas Thackersey Primary School was started in Surat .

  • 1989

    Nursery attached to Home Science College , Surat was started.

  • 1998

    Vanita Vishram Women’s College of Commerce was set up in Surat .

  • 2007

    Vanita Vishram Sangeet Vidhyalaya was set up in Surat .

  • 2011

    K. D. S. Vanita Vishram School of Nursing was started in Surat .

  • 2012

    Women Empowerment Unit was established in Surat .

  • 2014

    Vanita Vishram Sports Complex was inaugurated in Surat . Institute of Garment and Fashion Designing was inaugurated in Surat .

  • 2015

    Vanita Beauty Parlour and Training Institute was inaugurated in Surat .

  • 2016

    Natkhat Nest Baby Day Care for Girls & Boys was inaugurated in Surat .